Glockner Closing 2022

GP Drive x Lodenfrey

At the end of September, the last trip of the year took place on the Grossglockner High Alpine Road.

For the fourth time in a row, LODENFREY was a partner of a GP drive event and two individual models were developed for the event: a blouson and an overshirt with the FAT logo on the back. The models are made of high-quality loden in a beautiful dark blue and green color and can be worn unisex.

A red dashed line was embroidered on the sleeve, which creates the connection to the watch developed by Porsche Design with a red pointer. This red is picked up again on the individually produced labels and they show the coordinates of the new "Mankei" location on the Großglockner, which will open in early summer 2023. The new location at 2,262 meters above sea level is intended to serve as a meeting point for like-minded people, where you can enjoy a coffee and delicious food after driving on one of the most breathtaking roads in Europe.

DSC04380.jpg
DSC04404.jpg

Due to the heavy snowfall forecast, the event had to be brought forward by one day. However, the majority of the participants were not impressed by these inconveniences and, even one day earlier, at 10 a.m. numerous sports cars were ready to drive together on the Grossglockner High Alpine Road.

Once at the top, in addition to the breathtaking view and hot coffee, there were also a few very special treats for engine lovers: among other things, there were two Porsche 550 Spyders on site.

The day was a complete success and we look forward to further collaborations!

DSC04341.jpg
DSC04404.jpg

Glockner Closing 2022

GP Drive Event

Ende September fand auf der Großglockner Hochalpenstraße die letzte Ausfahrt dieses Jahres statt.

Zum vierten Mal in Folge war LODENFREY Partner eines GP Drive Events und es wurden zwei individuelle Modelle für das Event entwickelt: ein Blouson und ein Overshirt mit F.A.T. Logo auf dem Rücken. Die Modelle wurden aus hochwertigem Loden in einem schönen dunkelblauen sowie -grünen Farbton gefertigt und können Unisex getragen werden.

Auf dem Ärmel wurde eine rote, gestrichelte Linie aufgestickt, welche die Verbindung zu der entwickelten Uhr von Porsche Design mit rotem Zeiger herstellt. Auf den individuell angefertigten Etiketten ist dieses Rot erneut aufgegriffen und sie zeigen die Koordinaten des neuen Standorts „Mankei“ auf dem Großglockner, welcher im Frühsommer 2023 eröffnet wird. Der neue Standort auf 2.262 Höhenmetern soll als Treffpunkt für Gleichgesinnte dienen, an dem man nach der Fahrt auf einer der atemberaubendsten Straßen Europa einen Kaffee und leckeres Essen genießen kann.

DSC04380.jpg
DSC04404.jpg

Auf Grund von starker Schneefall-Vorhersage musste das Event um einen Tag vorverlegt werden. Der Großteil der Teilnehmer ließ sich von diesen Unannehmlichkeiten jedoch nicht beeindrucken und es standen, auch einen Tag früher, um 10 Uhr zahlreiche Sportwägen bereit, um gemeinsam die Großglockner Hochalpenstraße zu befahren.

Oben angekommen gab es neben der atemberaubenden Sicht und heißem Kaffee auch ein paar ganz besondere Schmankerl für Motorenliebhaber: es waren unter anderem zwei Porsche 550 Spyders vor Ort.

Der Tag war ein voller Erfolg und wir freuen uns auf weitere Kooperationen!

DSC04341.jpg
DSC04404.jpg